Music Classes

Annual Sports Day

Aparnaa World School, one of the leading schools of Jharsuguda, celebrated its 1st Annual Sports Day on Saturday, 23rd January 2016. The event was very well received by parents and students. The event was  Dr. Jeetan Patel, MBBS, MS, M.Ch. graced the event as Chief Guest. He is a well known Pediatrician of Jharsuguda region and is currently posted at District Headquarter Hospital.

The event began with welcome speech by the Principal of Aparnaa World School, Dr. Arun Kumar Sinha. Thereafter the school flag hoisted by the chief guest. He took salute of the March past performed by the four houses of the school. Post March past the chief guest ignited the Athletics flame and declared the official opening of the Sports day event.

Children took oath of participating in the Annual Sports day in the true spirit of the sportsmanship, for the honor of the schools and sports.

Speaking on the occasion the chief guest Dr Jeetan Patel congratulated the management of Aparnaa World School and motivated the children for participating in such a wonderful event. He also stated that participation in games and sports is equal in importance to classroom learning and book knowledge. In the present scenario a child has to excel in all the fields including sports and physical fitness. This is the reason Aparnaa World School has designed its curriculum which helps in mental as well as physical development of the child and reveals the talent latent in the individual.

Some of the major attractions of the event were Drill presentation by LKG to Class 2 students, Surya Namaskaar by primary section students, 50 meter race by preprimary children, obstacle race, 100 meter and 200 meter race by boys and girls. The other attraction was participation of parents in various activities. After completion of sports activities prize distribution ceremony was conducted and following is the list of winners:


SL. No. Name Class Achievement
1 Ashish Pradhan IV Best Athlete (Group “B” boys)
2 Priyanka Lath III Best Athlete (Group “B” girls)
3 Harshvadan Lath V Best Athlete (Group “C” boys)
4 Surbhi Singh VI Best Athlete (Group “C” girls)
5 Akshay House Best March Past
6 Abhay House House Runner
7 Atulya House House Winner

Apart from these awards houses wise awards were also presented.

The event concluded with the National Anthem.